ignite the light

I have decided, that from now on I will be posting my works, finished and unfinished. I know they are amateur-ish but cut me some slack. I am still in the process of being an artist.

This a drawing/painting I did of Mary-Kate Olsen (I love her!). I did it on four separate 15″x 20″ illustration boards. I used pen and india ink and acrylic paint. I apologize for the picture, I don’t have a wall I can mount the illustration boards to be able to connect them all.

The red stain is from the frame it’s in. I suck at this. But this is a project I had to do for school last year. I had to reinterpret an old painting. I chose a DaVinci painting “Madonna with the Yarnwinder” and made a modern/ popular culture representation of it by replacing the woman and child with Angelina Jolie and Shiloh. It is on a 20″ x 30″ illustration board and I used pen and ink and acrylic paint as well.

This is a work in progress. This project has to incorporate some sort of contrast so I plan to have a model on a runway vs. the people in the audience. The picture is of five pieces of 15″x20″ illustration boards. I do that a LOT because it’s easier for me to transport it to school and still be able to make something huge. It isn’t ideal but it’s all I can do right now, until I find a better way of making my art.

Leave a Reply

